Bariles is very proud to introduce to everyone the distinguished members of the Board of Judges for his project launched last week which was the “What Air Supply Song Are You?” Blog Contest.

Who will emerge as the Heavyweight Champ of the What Air Supply Song Are YOu? Blog Contest
"Who will emerge as the Heavyweight Champ of the 'What-Air-Supply-Song-Are-You? Blog Contest'?

This blog contest is in line with the upcoming “Air Supply in GenSan” Concert happening on October 2, 2009 at the GenSan Gym, Lagao, General Santos City.

Since the deadline for the submission of entries is fast approaching; Friday, September 25 to be exact, it is high time he presents the bloggers who will determine the winning entries to this contest which is being supported BIG TIME by Michael Wee‘s Dreamwork Ventures, the concert producers.

What Air Supply Song Are You?
What Air Supply Song Are You?

The judging criteria which will be the basis of finding the winners to “What Air Supply Song Are You?” Blog Contest are:

  • Originality – 25%
  • Story Development – 25%
  • Quality of Writing – 25%
  • Ability to Engage the Reader – 25%
  • There!  That should make this contest more interesting now that the criteria is out.  To knock their heads together and determine the best among the entries to this blog contest are the following JUDGES who are all Internet Celebrities and Blogging Superstars:

    1. Aileen Apolo – Soon-to-be blushing bride.  Google Phils. consultant. Author of An Apple A Day.

    2. Jay de Jesus – Soon-to-be dashing groom.  Author of Titik Pilipino – Online Resource for Filipino Songs.

    3. Blogie Robillo – Single but not necessarily on the hunt.  Lead convenor of Mindanao Bloggers Summit.  Author of  Ang Dabawenyo.

    4. Brendel Balaga – Lovely nurse.  Loving girlfriend. Maid of Honor of Bariles. Author of Blogging Frenzy.

    5. Mark Aethen Agana – Scholar.  Ilonggo.  In love.  Author of Aethen.

    6. Flow Galindez. – Kapamilya. Looking for a Kapuso. Author of Ang Sa Wari Ko.

    7. Jehzreel Laurente – Millionaire. Top blogger. Taken.  Author of  Jehzlau Concepts.

    8. Bro. Vincent Celeste, FMS –  Marista. In love with the Lord.  Author of The Itinerant’s Path.

    9. ChiQ Montes – Theme designer. Mother Hen of CDO Bloggers.  Author of WP Theme Designer.

    10. Winston Almendras – Most Eligible Bachelor.  Engineer. Author of Ang Batang Yagit.

    11. Ryann Elumba – Conquistador. Zamboanga’s Bariles. Author of Hola Zamboanga.

    12. Orman Manansala – Banker. Single for the moment. Larger than life. Author of Ganda Ever So Much.

    13. Migs Hipolito – Manilenio in Davao.  Big Brother.  Author of Migs Mobile.

    14. Michelle Lopez-Solon – Dutiful Vice-Governor’s better-half.  Local Tourism advocate.  Author of Go Sarangani.

    15. Janette Toral – Pinay SEO Queen.  Jump shot artist-non-paralleil.  Author of Digital Filipino.

    Great list, isn’t it?  GenSan News Oniline Mag is very grateful that these A-list bloggers came on board for this competition.  This will make our participants work even harder to make their entries stand out above the rest.

    Bariles, who is the 16th Judge, will be emailing to his 15 co-judges the URLs of the first batch of blog entries by 12:00pm tomorrow, Monday, September 21, 2009.[quote1]

    The second batch will be forwarded to them on the 23rd, also at 12:00pm.  Then the  fnal batch on September 26th.

    Announcement of the winners will be on September 28, 2009 at the 2nd floor of Grab A Crab Restaurant, a major sponsor of the Air Supply in GenSan concert.

    To our distinguished set of superstar judges, thank you for accepting the invitation to be part of this small endeavor of GenSan News Online Magm despite your busy showbiz schedules.  Owe you lots.

    And to our entries’ authors,  good luck and continue to propagate blogging to the rest of the world.

    Magandang GenSan!