[dropcap]E[/dropcap]arly today, the COMELEC released the FINAL and OFFICIAL RESULTS of the Gensan 2016 Local Elections which is unprecedented because it usually took days and even weeks to come up with the List of Official Winners in the past.  The list revealed name of winners who belong mostly to the People’s Champ Movement and thus relegating the Achievement with Integrity Movement Party as MINORITY PARTY for the second time.

gensan local elections 2016 winners

Re-electionists Mayor Ronnel C. Rivera, Vice Mayor Shirlyn B. Nograles (both of PCM) were eventually declared as winners by the Board of Canvassers this afternoon and thus cementing their hold on the Gensan City Hall once more.

Congressman Pedro B. Acharon, Jr. (AIM), now on his 3rd and final term as Representative of the First District of South Cotabato is supposed to follow suit in Koronadal City, at the Provincial Board of Canvassers.

For the City Council, except for three winners who are affiliated with AIM, the rest are PCM candidates. It is however, AIM candidates Beth Bagonoc and Dr. Odjock Acharon, who took the Top 1 and Top 4 positions while Lulu Casabuena came in 10th. Rounding out the TOP 5 are former City Mayor and 2nd termer Lita Nuñez and first timer Bobby Pacquiao, former world champion and Pacman’s brother, who is at an impressive #2.

Other first-timers are Dominador Lagare, Jr (#5), Jose Yumang (#8) and Van-van Congson (#9).

To all of them, our sincrest congratulations!

gensan city hall

Here now is the Final and Official Results of the General Santos City Local Elections 2016 and the winners in the Mayoral, Vice Mayoral, City Coucil and Congressional positions.

Mayoral Race:
Ronnel Rivera- 117,120 votes
Richard Atendido- 66, 160
Panfilo Alvarez III- 1751

Vice Mayoral Race:
Shirlyn Bañas – 109 197
Ton Ton Acharon- 65,619

1. Beth Bagonoc- 96, 060
2. Bobby Pacquaio- 95, 092
3. Rosalita Nuñez – 93, 762
4. Odjok Acharon- 91692
5. Dominador Lagare Jr.- 87 335
6. Jeng Gacal- 86, 167
7. Shandee Lldo- 84, 593
8. Jose Yumang- 80 719
9. Van-van Congson- 79 049
10. Lulu Casabuena- 76 580
11. Ramon Melliza- 75, 990
12. Brix Tan 73949

Congressional Level (Partial and Official)
Pedro Acharon Jr. -107, 625
Ryan Rivera- 75, 277

Again, Congratulations to all the winners of the Gensan Local Elections 2016!  Let us all be thankful for this peaceful and honest political exercise!  MABUHAY ANG GENSAN!