On March 11, 2019 Philippine President Rodrigo R. Duterte signed into law Republic Act 11243 “Reapportioning The First Legislative District of the Province of South Cotabato Thereby Creating the Lone Legislative District of South Cotabato”.

general santos city on google map

Below are scanned copies of the document signed by President Duterte.


RA 11243 page 1

RA 11243 pg 2

General Santos City is now South Cotabato’s 3rd Legislative District and will have her own Congressional Representative.

Below therefore are the legislative districts of South Cotabato:

First Legislative District:

  • Polomolok
  • Tupi
  • Tampakan

Second Legislative District:

  • Koronadal City
  • Banga
  • Lake Sebu
  • Norala
  • Santo Niño
  • Surallah
  • T’Boli
  • Tantangan

Third Legislative District

  • General Santos City

Incumbent representative of  1st District of South Cotabato, Pedro B. Acharon, Jr. filed and sponsored House Bill 4678 for this measure in December 2016.